User Rating:  / 0

Villages under new Diengpasoh Police Station


For public convenience and better administration, The Government of Meghalaya has created a new Police Station at Diengpasoh in East Khasi Hills which will be known as Diengpasoh Police Station. With the setting up of this new Police Station the areas falling under its jurisdiction will no longer be under the Rynjah Police Station.  The villages under the new Diengpasoh Police Station shall include Sohlaper, Mawiong, Ummir, Mawsharoh, Mawthumthum, Ryngksaw, Diengpasoh, Jaroit, Mawkhanu, Mynriang and Nonghali.