User Rating:  / 0


The Meghalaya Democratic Alliance Government is dominated by young ones, as  only 19 members of the previous legislative assembly retained their seats.  Even Conrad Sangma 40 years of  age ,who occupy  the  Chief  Minister’s chair  is  the   youngest  Chief  Minister   so  far  of   the  ten   previous   Chief   Ministers of the  state.The youngest legislator Dasakhiat Lamare is only 25 years. The   previous  Chief  Minister Mukul Sangma, while greeting  the  youngest  member of the  House, recalled that he was  the youngest  member   of  the  assembly,  when he  was   elected   in   1993. Both  the   ruling  and  opposition  members  are  mainly   young  people, who  should  have  the    energy to work  and   perform the   duties,  upto   the  expectations  who  have  elected  them.  Hamletson  Dohling,  elected from Mylliem, defeating  previous    Urban Minister Ronnie V Lygdoh also belong to the young group    being    one  of  the   leaders  of  the   Khasi   Students   Union (KSU).